Welcome

If perchance you have stumbled across this little blog of mine, I welcome you. Please feel free to have a look around and if you should care to comment I will certainly welcome any constructive feedback.

So what is the purpose of this blog? Well, to be honest it is just an outlet for me to post and display anything that I may find interesting or inspiring, as well as somewhere for me to express my opinions on a wide range of subjects. You may agree or disagree with me and that is fine, certainly it would be very boring indeed if we all had the same opinions about things.

There will probably be very little structure to this blog and the posts will not have any set themes, some days I may write about food, other days it may be poetry or travel or music….I think you get the idea. I am always open to learning new things and meeting new and interesting people so once again I say to you, feel free to comment and recommend things you find interesting and inspiring, anything that adds just a little more beauty and meaning to your day.

The title of this blog “Never mind the why and wherefore” comes from a song in the Gilbert and Sullivan satirical operetta HMS Pinafore and this fits with the concept behind the blog, that no justification is required of myself or anyone when it comes to what they feel enriches their lives.

Leave a Reply

